Social Sciences

Blinn College's Division of Social Sciences teaches critical thinking and observation skills, and challenges students to examine the world around us.

PROGRAMS

News

Never in Finer Company Blinn College-Bryan history presentation spotlights World War I's 'Lost Battalion'

Author and historian Edward G. Lengel will discuss his new book, 'Never in Finer Company: The Men of the Great War's Lost Battalion'

10th Court of Appeals Texas 10th Court of Appeals hears first case of its kind in Texas during session at Blinn College

This marks the sixth consecutive year the Texas 10th Court of Appeals has held session at Blinn-Bryan Campus

10th Court of Appeals Texas 10th Court of Appeals to hear three cases at Blinn-Bryan Campus

Court visit allows students to witness the law in action, meet judges, and ask questions

Legal Studies - Paralegal Blinn College Paralegal Program invites prospective students to learn about variety of legal careers

Program graduates are qualified for careers in law firms, courts, government, insurance, and administrative agencies

Dean for Social Sciences

Brandon Franke, M.A.
bfranke@blinn.edu
979-209-7318

 

Assistant Deans

Shonda Whetstone, shonda.whetstone@blinn.edu, 979-209-7333
Dr. Katherine Wickes, katherine.wickes@blinn.edu, 979-209-7331

 

Department Heads

John Castree, john.castree@blinn.edu, 979-627-0286
Emily Erdmann, emily.erdmann@blinn.edu, 979-209-8282
Rachel Gallardo, rachel.gallardo@blinn.edu, 979-209-7418
Robert Stanberry, robert.stanberry@blinn.edu, 979-209-7399