Instructional Leadership Contacts

Department of Agricultural Sciences

Assistant Dean

Bryn Behnke, bryn.behnke@blinn.edu 979-830-4043 (Ag Sciences)

Department Head

Dr. Nathan Krueger, nathan.krueger@blinn.edu 979-209-7667 (Ag Sciences)

Division of Business and Mathematics

Dean

Charles Smith, charlesm.smith@blinn.edu 979-209-8272

Assistant Deans

Abby Baumgardner, abaumgardner@blinn.edu 979-209-7531 (Mathematics)

Marshall Rich, marshall.rich@blinn.edu 979-209-7343 (Business, Accounting, Economics)

Department Heads

Raul Aparicio, raparicio@blinn.edu 979-209-8602 (Mathematics, BY)

Victoria Fowler, victoria.fowler@blinn.edu 979-830-4453 (Mathematics, BN)

John Saldua, john.saldua@blinn.edu 979-209-8299 (Business)

Program Coordinator, Real Estate

Justin Nobles, justin.nobles@blinn.edu 979-209-8216 (Real Estate)

Division Operations Coordinator

Kim Boetger, kboetger@blinn.edu 979-209-7422

Division of Engineering, Computer Technology, and Innovation

Dean

Max Hibbs, mhibbs@blinn.edu 979-830-4446

Department Head

Mike McHugh, mike.mchugh@blinn.edu 979-830-4584 (Computer Science)

Engineering Department Head

David Fleeger, david.fleeger@blinn.edu 979-209-8937

Program Coordination Engineering Technology (Technical Areas)

Jenifar Aktar, jennifar.aktar@blinn.edu 979-830-4091

Computing Technology program coordinator (Technical Areas)

Bruce Gooch, bruce.gooch@blinn.edu 979-209-8868

Program Coordinator, Information Technology, Cybersecurity (Technical Areas)

Carol Wiggins, carol.wiggins@blinn.edu 979-209-7320 (Information Technology)

Engineering Programs Director

Ashley Hermes, ashley.hermes@blinn.edu 979-830-4191 (Engineering)

Administrative Assistant

Jamie Trigg, jamie.trigg@blinn.edu 979-830-4471

Esports Manager, Coach

Aaron Kapiko, aaron.kapiko@blinn.edu 979-209-7415

Assistant Coach, Esports

Kyle Muto, kyle.murto@blinn.edu 979-830-4562

Division of Humanities

Dean

Pat Westergaard, pat.westergaard@blinn.edu 979-209-7446

Assistant Deans

John Schaffer, jschaffer@blinn.edu 979-209-7352 (English, BY)

Amy Winningham, amy.winningham@blinn.edu 979-830-4445 (English, BN)

Department Heads

Sandra Chumchal, schumchal@blinn.edu 979-209-7359 (Parallel Studies-Developmental Education, BY)

Brandy Ermis, brandy.ermis@blinn.edu 979-830-4064 (Parallel Studies-Developmental Education, BN)

Anna Hall-Zieger, anna.hall@blinn.edu 979-209-7633 (English, Philosophy)

Irma Valdez, ivaldez@blinn.edu 979-209-7346 (Foreign Language and ASL)

Program Coordinator, Child Development

Amy Jones, ajones@blinn.edu 979-209-7374

Division Operations Coordinator

Daniel Runnion, daniel.runnion@blinn.edu 979-209-7642

Writing Center Directors

Richard Williams richard.williamson@blinn.edu 979-209-7518 (BY, RELLIS)

Clint Hale, clinton.hale@blinn.edu 979-830-4403 (BN, SE, SB)

Division of Natural and Physical Sciences

Dean

Elmer Godeny,  elmer.godeny@blinn.edu 979-209-7575

Assistant Deans

Michelle Mcgehee, michelle.mcgehee@blinn.edu 979-209-7378 (Biology)

Beverly Clement, bclement@blinn.edu 979-209-7590 (Chemistry, Geology, & Physics)

Department Heads

Rachel Sanchez-McKinley, rachel.sanchez@blinn.edu 979-209-8833 (Chemistry, Geology, & Physics)

Steve Simcik, steve.simcik@blinn.edu 979-209-7515 (Biology, BY)

David Larson, dave.larson@blinn.edu 979-803-4389 (Biology, BN)

Division Operations Coordinator

Frank Jaramillo, Frank.Jaramillo@blinn.edu 979-209-7301

Program Coordinator, Biotechnology Laboratory Sciences

Roxanne Berry, rberry@blinn.edu 979-209-7432 (Biotechnology Laboratory Sciences)

Program Coordinator, Veterinary Technology

Catherine Pfent, catherine.pfent@blinn.edu 979-209-7519 (Vet Tech)

Division of Social Sciences

Dean

Brandon Franke, bfranke@blinn.edu 979-209-7318

Assistant Deans

Shonda Whetstone, shonda.whetstone@blinn.edu 979-209-7333 (Crim Just, Geog, Govt, Legal Asst, Socio, Social Work)

Dr. Katherine Wickes, katherine.wickes@blinn.edu 979-209-7331 (Psychology)

Department Heads

Vacant (History)

Emily Erdmann, emily.erdmann@blinn.edu 979-209-8282 (Geography & Government)

Rachel Gallardo, rachel.gallardo@blinn.edu 979-209-7418 (Psychology)

Robert Stanberry, robert.stanberry@blinn.edu 979-209-7399 (Criminal Justice / Legal Assistant Paralegal)

Division Operations Coordinator

Dagmar Poteet, dagmar.poteet@blinn.edu 979-209-7435

Division of Visual and Performing Arts and Kinesiology

Dean

Debbi Vavra, dvavra@blinn.edu 979-830-4241

Assistant Dean

Craig Jeffrey, craig.jeffrey@blinn.edu 979-209-8601 (Architecture)

Shelley Peacock, shelley.peacock@blinn.edu 979-209-7380 (Kinesiology

Department Heads

Brittney Hibbeler, brittney.hibbeler@blinn.edu 979-209-7444 (Communication Studies)

Todd Quinlan, todd.quinlan@blinn.edu 979-830-4288 (Music & Theatre)

Keith Sylvester, keith.sylvester@blinn.edu 979-209-7305 (Art & Architecture)

Program Coordinator, Art & Visual Communication

Tim Weaver, tim.weaver@blinn.edu 979-209-8255 (Graphic Design, Photography)

Coordinator, Music

Jill Stewart, jstewart@blinn.edu 979-830-4262 (Music)

Division Operations Coordinator

Nicole Ortiz, nicole.ortiz@blinn.edu 979-209-7494

Division of Health Sciences

Dean

Michelle Trubenstein, michelle.trubenstein@blinn.edu 979-691-2128

Program Director, Associate Degree Nursing

Karla Ross, karla.ross@blinn.edu 979-691-2016 (Nursing)

Program Director, Dental Hygiene

Lisa Wiese, lwiese@blinn.edu 979-209-7275 (Dental Hygiene)

Program Director, Emergency Medical Services

Zack Varner, zack.varner@blinn.edu 979-691-2129 (EMS)

Program Director, Fire Science

Vacant

Program Director, Health Information Technology

Jaime Schroeder, jaime.schroeder@blinn.edu 979-830-4275 (Health Information Technology)

Program Director, Physical Therapist Assistant

Christy Gantt, christy.gantt@blinn.edu 979-691-2125 (Physical Therapy)

Program Director, Radiologic Technology

Tina Kocurek, tina.kocurek@blinn.edu 979-691-2013 (Radiologic Technology)

Program Director, Surgical Technology

Linda Hill, linda.hill@blinn.edu 979-691-2088 (Surgical Technology)

Program Director, Vocational Nursing

Michelle Marburger, mmarburger@blinn.edu 979-830-4285 (Vocational Nursing)

Administrative Assistant Heath Sciences

Shenella Solomon, shenella.solomon@blinn.edu 979-691-2074

Technical and Community Education Programs

Dean

Karla Flanagan, karla.flanagan@blinn.edu 979-209-7445

Instructional Coordinator, Facilities Maintenance Instruction

Richard Hobbs, richard.hobbs@blinn.edu 979-209-7652

Director, Adult Education

Anthony Garcia, anthony.garcia@blinn.edu 979-209-7248

Director, Small Business Development Center & Grants

Matthew Wehring, matthew.wehring@blinn.edu 979-830-4138

Manager, Corporate College

Gayla Briles, gayla.briles@blinn.edu 979-209-7545

Business & Public Service Programs Coordinator

Jennifer Schafer, jennifer.schafer@blinn.edu 979-209-7637

Program Manager, Welding Technology

Dickie Jones, Dickie.Jones@blinn.edu 979-209-7549

Vice Chancellor, Health Sciences, Technical Education, and Community Programs

Jay Anderson, jay.anderson@blinn.edu 979-2097296

Additional Academic Affairs Leadership

Vice Chancellor, Academic Affairs

Marcelo Bussiki, mbussiki@blinn.edu 979-209-7460

Administrative Assistant to the VC of Academic Affairs

Andrew Sulewski,  andrew.sulewski@blinn.edu 979-209-7593

Dean of Distance Learning

Mark Workman, mark.workman@blinn.edu 979-209-7403

Executive Director, Academic Success, Professional Development

Joyce Langenegger, joyce.langenegger@blinn.edu 979-209-8991

Library Director, Bryan

Janice Lapaglia, janice.lapaglia@blinn.edu 979-209-7277

Library Director, Brenham

Linda Gray, linda.gray@blinn.edu 979-830-4251