Back With Blinn
CHANCELLOR'S UPDATE for March 29, 2021. For additional information regarding Blinn's comprehensive COVID-19 health and safety plan, please see our Back With Blinn web page.

Humanities

Blinn College's Division of Social Sciences teaches critical thinking and observation skills, and challenges students to examine the world around us.

Programs

Contact Us

Dean

Pat Westergaard, Ed.D.
pat.westergaard@blinn.edu
979-209-7446

Assistant Deans

John Schaffer
(English)
jschaffer@blinn.edu
979-209-7352

Amy Winningham (English)
amy.winningham@blinn.edu
979-830-4445

Department Heads

Sandra Chumchal (Parallel Studies)
schumchal@blinn.edu
979-209-7359

Brandy Ermis (Parallel Studies)
brandy.ermis@blinn.edu
979-830-4064

Anna Hall-Zieger
(English)
anna.hall@blinn.edu
979-209-7633

Irma Valdez
(Foreign Language)
ivaldez@blinn.edu
979-209-7346

News

Blinn College District accepting applications for more than $400,000 in endowed scholarships Blinn College District accepting applications for more than $400,000 in endowed scholarships

Scholarships are available to students from a wide range of backgrounds, majors, and interests

Blinn launching new college credit Czech language courses this Fall Blinn launching new college credit Czech language courses this Fall

Classes help future generations connect with the culture's rich history and heritage

Blinn College to offer online Spanish program in Spring 2018 Blinn College to offer online Spanish program in Spring 2018

Online courses feature innovative tools, interactive instruction to maximize student engagement

Blinn education major aims to reach overlooked students Blinn education major aims to reach overlooked students

Blinn's child development and education programs ensure graduates are well prepared for instruction and childcare