Back With Blinn
For information regarding Blinn's comprehensive COVID-19 health and safety plan, please see our Back With Blinn web page.

Visual/Performing Arts and Kinesiology

The Blinn College District offers an array of programs in the area of arts, architecture, communication studies, kinesiology, music, and theatre arts designed to educate, showcase, nurture, and guide your creative spirit.

Programs

Dean for Visual and Performing Arts and Kinesiology

Debbi Vavra, M.A.
dvavra@blinn.edu
979-830-4241

 

Assistant Dean

Craig Jeffrey | craig.jeffrey@blinn.edu | 979-209-8601
Dr. Shelley Peacock | shelley.peacock@blinn.edu | 979-209-7380

 

Department Head

Brittney Hibbeler | brittney.hibbeler@blinn.edu | 979-209-7444
Todd Quinlan | todd.quinlan@blinn.edu | 979-830-4288
Dr. Keith Sylvester | keith.sylvester@blinn.edu | 979-209-7305

 

Coordinator

Jill Stewart | jstewart@blinn.edu | 979.830.4262 | Instrumental Music
Tim Weaver | tim.weaver@blinn.edu | 979.209.8255 | Art and Visual Communication

News

Blinn College art instructor's work featured at Corpus Christi gallery Blinn College art instructor's work featured at Corpus Christi gallery

Jamie Speck uses everyday items to create works of art

Blinn College theatre arts students meeting challenges of 'pandemic productions' Blinn College theatre arts students meeting challenges of 'pandemic productions'

Two more shows still to be released during 2020-21 season

America's favorite cowboys to celebrate 'Christmas the Cowboy Way' at the O'Donnell Center America's favorite cowboys to celebrate 'Christmas the Cowboy Way' at the O'Donnell Center

Riders In The Sky bring Christmas carols, western classics, and original comedic songs to Blinn on Sunday, Dec. 8