Skip to main content

Natural and Physical Sciences

Blinn's Division of Natural and Physical Sciences offers programs to help you to make a global impact. Learn how to manufacture biopharmaceuticals (Biotechnology Laboratory Sciences), become a fully-credentialed licensed veterinary technician (Veterinary Technology), and so much more.

Programs

Contact Us

Dean

Elmer Godeny, Ph.D.
elmer.godeny@blinn.edu
979-830-4570

Assistant Deans

James Dire
(Chemistry, Geology, and Physics)
james.dire@blinn.edu
979-209-7416

Mark Hutchinson
(Biology)
mark.hutchinson@blinn.edu
979-209-8873

Department Heads

Lizette Bartell
(Chemistry, Geology, and Physics)
lizette.bartell@blinn.edu
979-209-8687

Steve Simcik
(Biology - Bryan and RELLIS)
steve.simcik@blinn.edu
979-209-7515

Dave Larson
(Biology - Brenham, Sealy, and Schulenburg)
dave.larson@blinn.edu
979-830-4522

Program Directors/ Coordinators

Jessica Garza
(Director, Veterinary Technology)
jessica.garza@blinn.edu
979-209-7511

Roxanne Berry
(Coordinator, Biotechnology Laboratory Science)
rberry@blinn.edu
979-209-7432

News

Blinn Veterinary Technology celebrates blended program's first graduating class Blinn Veterinary Technology celebrates blended program's first graduating class

Five graduates are recognized in a ceremony at Texas A&M-RELLIS

Blinn biotechnology alumna Faith Kalich found a job immediately after graduation. After one summer, it helped pay for her bachelor's degree. Blinn biotechnology alumna Faith Kalich found a job immediately after graduation. After one summer, it helped pay for her bachelor's degree.

Blinn's Biotechnology Laboratory Sciences Program prepares graduates for immediate employment in the fast-growing biotechnology industry

Blinn Assistant Dean James Dire presents program at Astronomical League meeting Blinn Assistant Dean James Dire presents program at Astronomical League meeting

Dire discusses advances in telescopes at annual convention in Baton Rouge, La.

Blinn Veterinary Technology Program Director highlights the importance of accredited training programs Blinn Veterinary Technology Program Director highlights the importance of accredited training programs

Jessica Salazar Garza's article in Texas Veterinarian magazine outlines the role accredited programs such as Blinn's play in preparing students for licensure

Natural and Physical Sciences Home