Back With Blinn
CHANCELLOR'S UPDATE for March 5, 2021. For additional information regarding Blinn's comprehensive COVID-19 health and safety plan, please see our Back With Blinn web page.

Business and Mathematics

The Division of Business and Mathematics is home to the Blinn College District’s Accounting, Business, Economics, Mathematics, and Real Estate programs. Through these programs, students can pursue Associate of Science and Associate of Applied Science degrees, as well as certificates and occupational skills awards that prepare you for entry into the workforce or academic transfer to four-year universities.

Programs

Contact Us

Dean

Charles Smith, Ph.D.
charlesm.smith@blinn.edu
979-209-8272

Assistant Deans

Abby Fuller (Math)
afuller@blinn.edu
979-209-7531

Marshall Rich (Business)
marshall.rich@blinn.edu
979-209-7343

Department Heads

Raul Aparicio (Math)
raparicio@blinn.edu
979-209-8602

Victoria Fowler (Math)
victoria.fowler@blinn.edu
979-830-4453

John Saldua (Business)
john.saldua@blinn.edu
979-209-8299

Josiah Schletewitz (Math)
josiah.schletewitz@blinn.edu
979-209-7391

Division Operations Coordinator

Kim Boetger
kboetger@blinn.edu
979-209-7422

News

Blinn College District accepting applications for more than $400,000 in endowed scholarships Blinn College District accepting applications for more than $400,000 in endowed scholarships

Scholarships are available to students from a wide range of backgrounds, majors, and interests

Local business owners credit Blinn SBDC for helping them obtain federal assistance Local business owners credit Blinn SBDC for helping them obtain federal assistance

'There's nothing like having somebody who can walk you through something like this,' says Tony Meeks of Zither Music Co.

Blinn alum combines passion for business and real estate in pursuit of big dreams Blinn alum combines passion for business and real estate in pursuit of big dreams

Blinn's Business and Real Estate Programs equip students with transferable skills to succeed in a variety of fields

Accelerated program puts Blinn students on the path to earning their Associate of Science in Business degree in one year Accelerated program puts Blinn students on the path to earning their Associate of Science in Business degree in one year

Program graduates can seamlessly transition to Texas A&M University System bachelor's degree programs at the RELLIS