Blinn College Blinn A to Z | Directory | About Us | Employment | Support Blinn     

Emerging Writers Contest

An annual event of Blinn College - Schulenburg Campus scholars.

Congratulations to all the winners in the 2016 Emerging Writers Contest

The winners were:
First place: Natalie Huebel
Second place: Jacob Michalke

First place: Devin Taylor
Second place: Joy Hall

First place: Mona Desselle
Second place: Jordan Deagan

First place: Lucas Kaiser
Second place: Cole James

Over 80 entries were received, and judges have selected these winners based on their individual merit as exemplary pieces of writing.

Prizes sponsored by Cengage Learning.

Online publication awarded to winners through  

Sponsored by Cengage Learning

2016 Winners
2015 Winners
2014 Winners
2013 winners
2012 winners