Faculty Research Interests

Beverly Clements, PhD
Research Interest

  • Natural Products Chemistry

Contact Information
Email bclement@blinn.edu
Phone 979-209-7590


Christi Esquivel
Research Interests

  • Agriculture Leadership
  • Education
  • Communication

Contact Information
Email Christi.Esquivel@blinn.edu
Phone 979-209-7512


Ghazal Ghahramany, Ph.D.
Research Interests

  • Research Interests: Eating Disorders (Disordered Eating)
  • Malnutrition and Weight Control (among teens and young adults)

Contact Information
Email: ghazal.ghahramany@blinn.edu
Phone : (979) 209-8283 
Skype: ghazal.ghahramany


Kelly Kissane, PhD
Research Interests

  • Arachnology,
  • Animal Behavior, and
  • Forensic Entomology

Contact Information
Email: kelly.kissane@blinn.edu
Phone: 979-830-4202


Shari Hilding-Kronforst
Research Interests

  • Biology
  • Oceanography
  • Biogeochemistry

Contact Information
Email: Shari.Hilding@Blinn.edu
Phone 979-209-8098


Lianxi Ma
Research Interests

  • Physics. Specifically condensed matter and optics.

Contact Information
Email: lianxi.ma@blinn.edu.
Phone: 979-204-7370


Keith Sylvester, PhD
Research Interest

  • Solar Engineering Buildings

Contact Information
Email: Keith.sylvester@blinn.edu
Phone: 979-209-7305


Joey Webster
Research Interests

  • Mathematics: number theory and real analysis (including harmonic analysis, and mathematical physics)

Contact Information
Email joseph.webster@blinn.edu
Phone 979-209-8096


Lidia Smith
Research Interests

  • Cybersecurity
  • Machine learning (analysis of algorithms, applications of SVMs)
  • Statistical analysis and visualization

Contact Information
Email: lidia.smith@blinn.edu
Phone: 979-209-8807


Lee Don Bienski, PhD
Research Interests

  • Natural Products Chemistry
  • Fullerene Chemistry
  • UV-VIS Spectroscopy of Fullerene Solutions
  • Fullerene Nanotechnology

Contact Information
Email  lbienski@blinn.edu
Phone 979-209-7263


Hanan Abdou, Ph.D.
Research Interest

  • Gold Nanotechnology
  • Forensic Nanotechnology in Latent Fingerprint Development.

Contact Information
Email: hanan.abdou@blinn.edu
Phone: 979-209-8801