Blinn College-Brenham inducts 25 students into Phi Theta Kappa honor society

To earn membership, inductees must earn a 3.5 GPA with 12 transferable credit hours

PTK Induction

October 6, 2017

The Blinn College-Brenham Campus chapter of Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) inducted 25 new members Friday during a brief ceremony in the Blinn-Brenham Student Center’s Janis Sneed Banquet Room.

Phi Theta Kappa is recognized as the official honor society for two-year colleges by the American Association of Community Colleges. Founded in 1918, PTK promotes scholarship, leadership, service, and fellowship among its members. To be accepted, students must carry a 3.5 grade point average (GPA) or higher with at least 12 transferable credit hours.

PTK members have volunteered at the Special Olympics, Buccaneer Big Event, Habitat for Humanity, and the CARS Program in partnership with local elementary schools.

Thursday’s inductees include: Matthew Toney (Allen), Tristan Carmean (Bellville), Alyssa Hayden (Brenham), Sean Rosenbaum (Brenham), Madalyn Rybarski (Brenham), Hannah Buls (Brenham), Emily Conner (Brenham), Lydia Hill (Brenham), Maci Hohlt (Brenham), Joyce Pirtle (Brenham), Courtney Swartz (Brenham), Brianna Kraemer-Burns (Burton), Sarah Bandas (Caldwell), Jaeidul Bhuiyan (Columbus), Christian Pharr (Columbus), Madison Cliburn (Fayetteville), Marco De La Rosa (Georgetown), Yousif Yousif (Houston), Craig Wooten (Houston), Alexander Tucker (Jersey), Chandler Craig (Round Rock), Dominique Byard (Schertz), Kamryn Boucher (Tomball), Lynda Pyron (Weimar), and Carlos Riojas Garza (West Point).

Blinn’s second Fall eight-week semester begins Wednesday, Oct. 18. To register,








Visit our Social Media Directory
Board Agendas/Minutes

Media Contact

Richard Bray
Director of Communications, Media Relations, and Marketing
Blinn College District
Office: 979-209-7285

Mailing Address

Marketing & Communications
902 College Ave.
Brenham, TX 77833

About Blinn College

With an enrollment of 19,581 students, Blinn ranks among the nation’s leaders in transferring students to leading four-year universities and has received national recognition for affordable educational excellence.