Blinn College Blinn A to Z | Directory | About Us | Employment | Support Blinn     

Blinn names 87 students to athletic director’s honor roll

Ten students achieve perfect 4.0 grade point average

Blinn College has named 87 student athletes to the Spring 2016 Don Wilhelm Athletic Director’s Honor Roll.

To be eligible, student athletes must post a 3.0 or better grade point average (GPA) and pass a minimum of 12 credit hours of college-level courses. Out of 240 student athletes, 36 percent made the honor roll.

Ten student athletes achieved a perfect 4.0 grade point average: volleyball players Barbara Krug, Ally Lanik and Danusia Sipa Borgeaud, and softball players Katie Andrie, Kalli Edwards, Alyssa Hitt, Sam Junkin, Ashley Langston, Lauren Silver and Jordin Wilkins. The softball team led all Blinn teams with a 3.51 team GPA, and the volleyball team had a 3.09 team GPA.

Softball and baseball tied for the most on the honor roll with 15 student athletes each, followed by 12 members of the dance team.

“These outstanding GPAs demonstrate the work ethic and commitment to education that motivates all of Blinn College’s coaches, athletic staff and student athletes,” athletic director Scott Schumacher said. “It is my privilege to congratulate each student named to the honor roll on their exceptional classroom achievement.”

The honor roll is named after former Blinn athletic director Don Wilhelm, an NJCAA Hall of Famer who served the College for 10 years.

Here is the complete list of Spring 2016 honor roll student athletes:

Katie Andrie, Kalli Edwards, Faith Genoway, Tori Gleason, Alyssa Hitt, Sam Junkin, Ashley Langston, Seeley Orsak, Katy Sawyer, Lauren Silver, Cheyenne Trader, Courtney White, Jordin Wilkins, Erika Wood, Meghann Wrinkle.

Jay Anderson, Kyle Gray, Tanner Holly, Patrick King, Cody LeCompte, Sam McElreath, Cody Moos, Trent Murphy, Beau O’Hara, George Pappas, Colton Parrish, Blaine Suehs, Austen Swift, Hillin Warren, Dillon Turney.

DANCE (12)
Victoria Buschow, Harley Colby, Makenzy Cornell, Brittany Daniel, Bailey Garner, Leialoha Granados, Jordan Jackson, Grace Naylor, Darian Phinney, Gabrielle Salas, Andi Spencer, Michelle Watt.

CHEER (11)
Miracle Allen, Daniel Bowers, Allison Burns, Mykella Davis, Kassidy Gonzales, Emily Gunter, Nikai Hinojosa, Kaylee Moreno, Courtney Nelson, Victoria Okosun, Devante Spears.

Benjamin Adams, Harrison Elam, Caleb Hill, Chris Hutchings, Kendrick Igbinoba, Avery Jordan, Garrison Mitchell, Norman Reeves, Dustin Timm.

Eboni Mitchell, Haylie Ewald, Gaia Gbola, MeKayla Gurley, Alexis Kingston, Barbara Krug, Ally Lanik, Danusia Sipa Borgeaud.

Jasline Chandler, Penina Faumui, Rosemary Ilang, Whitney Mouton, Gabriella Odom, Ebony Parker, Jeliah Preston, Abigail Whyte.

Luther Gill, Drew Gurley, John Lackey, Kathryn Laubacher.

Caleb Abili, Danielle Buckholt, Craig Havis, Alicia Huerta.

Link Kabadyundi.
Blinn has competed in intercollegiate athletics since 1903 and captured 34 NJCAA national championships since 1987. For more information, visit