Blinn College Blinn A to Z | Directory | About Us | Employment | Support Blinn     

Aschenbeck elected, Powell and Boehm re-elected to Blinn Board of Trustees

May 9, 2015

Stacy Holle Aschenbeck was elected to the Blinn College Board of Trustees and Theodora “Teddy” V. Boehm and Richard Powell were re-elected on Saturday.

Powell, a retired attorney who has lived in Brenham since 1990, was re-elected to represent Precinct 1. He has served on the board since his appointment in September 2014.

Boehm, a member of Blinn’s first Hall of Honor class in 2003, was re-elected to represent Precinct 3. She has served on the board since her appointment in October 2013.

Aschenbeck was elected to represent Precinct 4.

Votes will be canvassed at the May 19 board meeting and Aschenbeck, Powell and Boehm will then be sworn in.
Precinct positions 1 and 4 are for six-year terms, while Precinct Position 3 is for two years to complete the remaining portion of a six-year term.

The Blinn Board of Trustees consists of seven members – one trustee from each Washington County commissioner’s precinct and three at-large positions. Candidates must be residents of the precinct he or she wishes to represent and all eligible voters of Washington County are eligible vote on all trustee positions.

About Blinn College
Founded in 1883, Blinn is a comprehensive community college committed to educational excellence and to individual and community enhancement. With an enrollment of 19,317 students, Blinn ranks among the nation’s leaders in transferring students to leading four-year universities and has received national recognition for its affordable educational excellence.

As part of its commitment to student success, Blinn is implementing a Quality Enhancement Plan titled “Destination Success: First-Year Focus,” which utilizes learning communities to support first-year college students.

For enrollment information and to learn about financial aid opportunities, visit: