Blinn College Blinn A to Z | Directory | About Us | Employment | Support Blinn     

Blinn names 106 students to athletic director’s honor roll

Nine students achieve a perfect 4.0 grade point average

January 22, 2015

Blinn College has named 106 student-athletes to the Fall 2014 Don Wilhelm Athletic Director’s Honor Roll.

To be eligible, student-athletes must post a 3.0 or better grade point average and pass a minimum of 12 credit hours of college level courses. Out of all the students-athletes at Blinn College, 40.2 percent of those made the honor roll.

Nine student-athletes achieved a perfect 4.0 grade point average. Volleyball players Marianna Dal Pozzo and Gabriela Hernandez, cheerleader Caitlyn Stovall, dancer Katarina Unger, baseball players Hunter Lehman and Reed Robinson, football player Luke Klinger and softball players Kathleen Andrie and Avery Mullendore all earned a 4.0.

“I am proud of the time and effort that our student-athletes put into their academics,” said Scott Schumacher, Blinn College athletic director.
The football team led the way with 24 players recognized while baseball earned 18 spots and softball earned 13. 

The honor roll is named after former Blinn athletic director Don Wilhelm, an NJCAA Hall of Famer who served the College for 10 years.

Here are the Fall 2014 honor roll student-athletes:

Luke Clements, Samuel Freireich, James Homan, Jake Hubenak, Brandon Jackson, Justin Johnson, Luke Klingler, Brett Kocian, Joshua Lollar, Dillon Marburger, Kenneth McCann, Kaylon Melancon, Obinna Nwachukwu, Kirkland Parker, Eric Piccione, Christian Ramos, Damion Ratley, T’Kevian Rockwell, Brazos Separt, Christopher Shepard, Trent Soechting, Jacob Warner, DeDe Westbrook, LaJohn Williams.

Trinity Alualu, Marianna Dal Pozzo, Gabriela Hernandez, Haley Howard, Alyssa LaMont, Abolanle Onipede, Rebecca Proske, Rebecca Reeve.

Ja’Corey Colvin, Rick Curry, Trey Edwards, Cody Everitt, Reese Frosch, Ja’Cardo Hawkins, Will Jones, Tyler Pate, Hayden Robinson.

Shakera Barnes, Drew Gurley, Jonnelle Jackson, Katelynn Johnson, Chantiara Lewis, Briana Luton, Micarah Malone, Jeliah Preston.

Garrett Alexander, Mark Alexander, Seth Ballew, James Barry, Ryan Capel, Ramsey Fowler, Cullen Jozwiak, Hunter Lehman, Dakota Mills, Kirby Peek, Jose Reyes, Reed Robinson, Brett Rohde, Stephen Stuart, Austen Swift, Christian Thames, Jager Toffan, Benjamin Upton.

Kathleen Andrie, Jaleigh Avery, Lara Cecchetti, Amy Cimera, Jazzmin Fritz, Ashley Langston, Avery Mullendore, Seeley Orsak, Jaiden Rawls, Alli Spivey, Summer Trader, Courtney White, Jordin Wilkins.

CHEER (10)
Addison Burley, Cheyenne Foreman, Mia Garcia, Emily Gunter, Marissa Lemmons, Erin Lewallen, Victoria Okuson, Devante Spears, Caitlyn Stoval, Andrew Vossler.

DANCE (10)
Jasmine Badillo, Carolina Brown, Brittni Crowell, Brittany Daniel, Bailey Garner, Samantha Lindsey, Grace Naylor, Andi Spencer, Nicole Toler, Katarina Unger.

Kasey Edwards, Craig Havis, Juliana Lehman, Wade Timmins, Brittany Welch, Whitney White.

Blinn has competed in intercollegiate athletics since 1903 and captured 30 NJCAA national championships since 1987. For more information, visit

About Blinn College
Founded in 1883, Blinn is a comprehensive community college committed to educational excellence and to individual and community enhancement. With an enrollment of 19,317 students, Blinn ranks among the nation’s leaders in transferring students to leading four-year universities and has received national recognition for its affordable educational excellence.

As part of its commitment to student success, Blinn is implementing a Quality Enhancement Plan titled “Destination Success: First-Year Focus,” which utilizes learning communities to support first-year college students.

For enrollment information and to learn about financial aid opportunities, visit: