Advising Day

Brenham Campus

Location: Student Center

  • Wednesday, June 5, 2019
  • Wednesday, June 12, 2019
  • Wednesday, June 26, 2019
  • Wednesday, July 10, 2019
  • Wednesday, July 24, 2019
  • Wednesday, July 31, 2019
  • Wednesday, August 7, 2019

Bryan Campus

Location: Student Center

  • Friday, April 26, 2019
  • Saturday, April 27, 2019
  • Friday, May 3, 2019
  • Friday, May 10, 2019
  • Friday, June 7, 2019
  • Friday, June 21, 2019
  • Friday, June 28, 2019
  • Friday, July 12, 2019
  • Friday, July 26, 2019
  • Friday, August 2, 2019
  • Friday, August 9, 2019

We are excited that you have chosen Blinn as your destination for success! Advising Day is a great way to start your transition to college.

All new students should attend Advising Day. Our goal is to provide information and resources that allow students to make informed and appropriate academic plans and healthy social choices. During Advising Day, students will register for their classes and learn about the many organizations and resources Blinn offers.


All Admissions items must be submitted to Blinn prior to the Advising Day session date selected.

Registration:
Students will be able to register for an available date after they have completed their admissions file with Blinn. Once a student’s file is complete they will be able to access the registration system via their myBLINN portal.  The link for registration will be located in the Personal Information box under the My Records tab.  Students will need to select the Brenham or Bryan Advising Day option depending on which school they are enrolling.  After a student has registered for a date and session, if they need to make any changes please email bryanNSO@blinn.edu

Online New Student Orientations:
Prior to attending your scheduled Advising Day, students will need to complete their designated Pre-advising online modules.  These are found in your myBLINN → Personal Information. 

Advising & Registration:
Advising & registration will be provided and there is no need for a separate appointment. We encourage new students to be advised at Advising Day.

Family & Guests:
Each student is allowed to bring up to two guests. Blinn believes in collaborating with the parent/guardian and family to ensure the student’s success. Family and guests are welcomed and will enjoy a special reception.

Registration Fee:
There will be a one-time registration fee. Space is limited and attendance will be determined based on order of registration and payment.

$25—Students
$10—Per Family member or Guest (maximum of 2 guests are allowed)

Cancellation Policy:
Refunds will not be provided for cancellations. If you wish to change your Advising Day session there is no need to re-submit a new registration. To change or cancel your Advising Day session date for any reason, send an email to bryanNSO@blinn.edu at least 48 hours prior to the event. Please be aware that space is limited and attendance will be determined based on order of registration and payment; therefore, we cannot guarantee availability for rescheduling of Advising Day dates.

Download a printable checklist to ensure you complete everything before your Advising Day.

For more information, visit www.blinn.edu/admissions or call 979-830-4000 and press “0” to speak with an Enrollment Services specialist.

Related Links

Resources

Apply to Blinn College Now Financial Aid and scholarships at Blinn College Now Degrees at Blinn College Now Ask Blinn A Question