Blinn College Blinn A to Z | Directory | About Us | Employment | Support Blinn     
Whigham House

  Blinn College Foundation


  • Real Estate
  • Stocks and other
  • Insurance
  • Bequests

Give now

Foundation Board of Directors

The direction of the Blinn College Foundation is vested in its Board of Directors, which is comprised of citizens from a broad spectrum of communities in which we serve.

Blinn College Foundation Board Members
FR(L-R) Lois Kolkhorst, Mary Whigham, Teddy Boehm, Grace Crawford, Tedi Ellison
BR (L-R) Eddie Van Dyke, Ernie Koy, Jr., Ben Flencher, William Jene Tebeaux, Joe Al Picone, Samuel Harrison, Ron Alfred, Nathan Winkelmann, Ron Schmidt

Teddy Boehm Ben Flencher
Teddy Boehm - Chair
Civic Leader
Ben Flencher ('71)- Treasurer
Chairman/President/CEO, Citizens State Bank
Grace Crawford Joe Al Picone
Grace Crawford ('52) - Secretary
Retired, Texas Dept. of Transportation
Joe Al Picone ('61)
CEO, Blinn College Foundation, Inc.
William H. Betts, Jr. - Vice Chairman
Attorney, Betts, Walters & Mutscher, PC

Directors Ex-Officio Members
Ron Alfred
President/CEO, Brenham National Bank
Harold Nolte
Blinn College
Michael Beckendorf Douglas Borchardt
Blinn College
Tedi Ellison  
Samuel Harrison
General Partner, Harrison Holdings, Inc.
Lois W. Kolkhorst
State House Representative (TX), District 13
Ernie Koy, Jr.
Retired Executive VP, Austin Co. State Bank-Wells Fargo
Ron Schmidt  
William Jene Tebeaux
Principal & CEO, Paragon Advisors, LLC
Eddie Van Dyke
President, Van Dyke Rankin & Co.
Mary Whigham
Civic Leader
Nathan Winkelmann ('75)
Owner, Nathan's/Buccaneer Food Store