Blinn College Blinn A to Z | Directory | About Us | Employment | Support Blinn     
Header image

Blinn College Board of Trustee Elections-General Information

The Blinn College Board of Trustees consists of nine members, seven of whom are elected by the citizens of Washington County, and two who are appointed by the Brazos County Commissioner's Court, in accordance with H.B. 2621. The seven elected Trustees consist of one Trustee from each Washington County Commissioner’s Precinct and three by place (at-large). The elected Trustees serve six-year terms. A candidate for Trustee representing a county precinct district must be a resident of that precinct he or she seeks to represent. Candidates for at-large Trustee positions must be a resident of Washington County. All eligible voters of Washington County vote on all Trustees.

The next Regular Election of the Blinn College Board of Trustees will be held on Saturday, May 6, 2017.

Important Dates for May 6, 2017 Election:
December 19, 2017 - Deadline to Post Notice of Filing Period
January 18, 2017 - February 17, 2017 - Candidate Filing Period
February 17, 2017 - Deadline to Order Election
April 24, 2017 - May 2, 2017 - Early Voting
May 6, 2017 - ELECTION DAY from 7a.m. -7 p.m.

Candidate packets may be picked up from Cathy Boeker at 802 Green St. Brenham, Texas 77833

For more information, contact:
Cathy Boeker
Associate Vice President
902 College Avenue
Brenham, Texas 77833
979-830-4116 Fax
Related Links: (Secretary of State) (Ethics Commission) (Election Code)
Board Policy Section B-Governance (Blinn College)