Agricultural and Natural Sciences

Analyze the role of plants and animals in our economic and cultural life (Agricultural Sciences). Learn how to manufacture biopharmaceuticals (Biotechnology Laboratory Sciences). Become a fully-credentialed licensed veterinary technician (Veterinary Technology). And so much more. Blinn's Division of Agricultural and Natural Sciences offers several associate degree programs to help you to make a global impact!

PROGRAMS

Dean for the Division of Agricultural and Natural Sciences

Elmer Godeny, Ph.D.
elmer.godeny@blinn.edu
979-209-7575 

 

Assistant Deans for the Division of Agricultural and Natural Sciences

Bryn Behnke, bryn.behnke@blinn.edu, 979-830-4043
Beverly Clement, bclement@blinn.edu, 979-209-7590

 

Department Heads

Dr. Nathan Krueger, nathan.krueger@blinn.edu, 979-209-7667
Rachel Sanchez-McKinley, rachel.sanchez@blinn.edu, 979-209-8833
Steve Simcik, steve.simcik@blinn.edu, 979-209-7515
Steve Wood, steve.wood@blinn.edu, 979-830-4522

News

Blinn alumna turns passion into a rewarding career through the Veterinary Technology Program Blinn alumna turns passion into a rewarding career through the Veterinary Technology Program

Mindy Borst earns Director’s Excellence Award at Texas A&M Veterinary Medical Diagnostic Laboratory

Blinn students present research at world’s largest chemistry conference Blinn students present research at world’s largest chemistry conference

Schylar Clark and Viet Ha Pham selected to showcase findings at American Chemical Society National Meeting in Boston

Blinn-Brenham students clock over 1,000 hours volunteering at Washington County Fair Blinn-Brenham students clock over 1,000 hours volunteering at Washington County Fair

More than 100 agricultural sciences and veterinary technology students took part in various events

Blinn announces program’s new name: Biotechnology Laboratory Sciences Blinn announces program’s new name: Biotechnology Laboratory Sciences

Program prepares students for a variety of high-demand careers in growing biotechnology industry