Blinn College Blinn A to Z | Directory | About Us | Employment | Support Blinn     
Academic Header image

Academic Divisions

Agricultural and Natural Sciences (ANS)
Health Sciences (HS)
Humanities (HU)
Mathematics, Business, Engineering, and Technology (MBET)
Social Sciences (SS)
Technical and Community Programs (TP)
Visual/Performing Arts and Kinesiology (VPAK)


Crystal Lee, Ph.D.
Vice Chancellor for Instruction
crystal.lee@blinn.edu
979-830-4133
Karen Buck, M.Ed.
Vice Chancellor for Administration and Operations
karenbuck@blinn.edu
979-209-7280
Ruby Ormsby
Assistant to the Vice Chancellor for Instruction
ruby.ormsby@blinn.edu
979-830-4500
Andrea Lero
Assistant to the Vice Chancellor for Administration and Operations
andrea.lero@blinn.edu
979-209-7526

Agricultural and Natural Sciences Programs
Elmer Godeny, Ph.D.
Dean for Agricultural & Natural Sciences
Interim Dean for Health Sciences
elmer.godeny@blinn.edu
979-209-7575
Agriculture - AGRI
Anthropology - ANTH
Biology - BIOL, HECO
Chemistry - CHEM
Ecology
Geology - GEOL
Nutrition
Physics - PHYS
Therapeutics Manufacturing - BITC
Veterinary Technology - VTHT

Health Sciences Programs
Vacant

Dean for Health Sciences
979-691-2066
Dental Hygiene - DHYG
Emergency Medical Services - EMSP
Fire Science - FIRS
Health Information Technology - HITT
Nursing - RNSG
Nurses Aid - NURA
Pharmacy Technician – PHRA
Phlebotomy - PLAB
Physical Therapist Assistant - PTHA
Radiologic Technology - RADR
Surgical Technology - SRGT
Vocational Nursing - VOCN

Humanities Programs
Pat Westergaard
. Ed.D.
Dean for Humanities
pat.westergaard@blinn.edu
979-209-7446
Child Development - CDEC
English - ENGL
Foreign Languages - FREN, GERM, SGNL, SPAN
Philosophy - PHIL
Education - EDUC, TECA
English as a Second Language - ESOL
Parallel Studies
Reading - READ
Study Skills

Mathematics, Business, Engineering and Technology Programs
Max Hibbs, M.S.
Dean for Mathematics, Business, Engineering, and Technology
mhibbs@blinn.edu
979-830-4446
Accounting - ACCT, ACNT
Business - BUSI, BMGT, BUSA, BUSG
Computer Science - COSC
Economics - ECON
Engineering/Engineering Graphics - ENGR, ENGT
Hospitality - HAMG
Human Resources - HRPO
Information Technology - ITSC, ITSE
Information Management - ITSW, ITSY
Marketing - MRKG
Mathematics - MATH
Real Estate - RELE

Social Sciences Programs
Brandon Franke, M.A.

Dean for Social Sciences
bfranke@blinn.edu
979-209-7318
Criminal Justice - CRIJ, CJLE
Geography - GEOG
Government - GOVT
History - HIST
Legal Assisting - LGLA
Psychology - PSYC
Sociology - SOCI

Technical and Community Programs
Jay Anderson, M.A.
Dean for Technical and Community Programs
jay.anderson@blinn.edu
979-209-7296
Applied Technology
Health Care Professionals
Welding - WLDG

Visual/Performing Arts and Kinesiology Programs
Marcelo Bussiki, D.M.A
.
Dean for Visual and Performing Arts
and Kinesiology
mbussiki@blinn.edu
979-209-7460
Architecture - ARCH
Arts - ARTS
Music - MUAP
Ensemble - MUEN
Lecture - MUSI
Communication (COMM)
Communication Studies (SPCH)
Graphic Design - ARTC
Drama/Theatre - DRAM
Kinesiology (PHED) *excluding athletics

Mark Workman, Ed.D.
Dean for Distance Learning
mark.workman@blinn.edu
979-209-7403

John Beaver, Ph.D.
Dean of Educational Partnerships
jbeaver@blinn.edu
979-209-7300

Greg Phillips, Ed.D.
Dean for Instructional Administration
and Director of Perkins
gphillips@blinn.edu
979-830-4204