Humanities

The Humanities Division includes the study of Child Development, Education, English, Foreign Language, Liberal Arts, Philosophy, Teaching, and Parallel Studies.
Study Abroad

Blinn is offering its students two once-in-a-lifetime Study Abroad Opportunities this summer. Students can study Spanish in Granada, Spain, or art and literature in Paris and London.  
Study Abroad

 

Dean for the Division of Humanities

Pat Westergaard. Ed.D.
pat.westergaard@blinn.edu
979-209-7446

 

Assistant Deans for the Division of Humanities

John Schaffer, jschaffer@blinn.edu, 979-209-7352
Amy Winningham, amy.winningham@blinn.edu, 979-830-4445

 

Department Heads

Sandra Chumchal, schumchal@blinn.edu, 979-209-7359
Brandy Ermis, brandy.ermis@blinn.edu, 979-830-4064
Anna Hall-Zieger, anna.hall@blinn.edu, 979-209-7633
Irma Valdez, ivaldez@blinn.edu, 979-209-7346

News

Blinn launching new college credit Czech language courses this Fall Blinn launching new college credit Czech language courses this Fall

Classes help future generations connect with the culture’s rich history and heritage

Blinn College to offer online Spanish program in Spring 2018 Blinn College to offer online Spanish program in Spring 2018

Online courses feature innovative tools, interactive instruction to maximize student engagement

Blinn education major aims to reach overlooked students Blinn education major aims to reach overlooked students

Blinn’s child development and education programs ensure graduates are well prepared for instruction and childcare

CRLA recertifies Blinn College Writing Center CRLA recertifies Blinn College Writing Center

The Blinn College Writing Center has been approved for renewal of certification by the College Reading and Learning Association (CRLA).